 |
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 19 Nov 2009 | Published: 01 Aug 2008
While energy consumption of overall data center operations and server-related equipment is generally understood, the story is quite different when it comes to storage systems. This paper offers practical advice on how to measure storage system efficiency and compares the efficiency numbers of several common storage solutions.
Get This Now
|
by Xiotech Corporation 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 16 Nov 2009 | Published: 04 Nov 2009
In this paper first in a three part series - we will examine the difficulties of working with keywords during a matter, the many challenges associated with relying on keyword search, and the cost and risk associated with attempting to guess ones way to a relevant document set.
Get This Now
|
by FTI Technology 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 16 Nov 2009 | Published: 22 Oct 2009
Double-Take Software provides organizations with a solution that offers distinct recovery and protection advantages over manual Microsoft SQL built-in replication capabilities: Double-Take Availability saves more data real-time and restores that data in a much faster manner.
Get This Now
|
by Double-Take Software 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 11 Nov 2009 | Published: 15 Jan 2009
This white paper defines the challenges facing today's IT executives and steps you can take now to support your organizations SOA-based initiatives by cutting costs, leveraging your existing IT infrastructure and improving productivity.
Get This Now
|
by IBM 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 10 Nov 2009 | Published: 01 Oct 2009
This whitepaper will discuss the challenges you can have to backup and protect using native tools and how you can successfully protect your SharePoint environment using Mimosa NearPoint™ for SharePoint.
Get This Now
|
by Mimosa Systems UK 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 09 Nov 2009 | Published: 23 Jan 2009
In planning storage solutions for Oracle database applications, Sun Storage 7000 Unified Storage Systems offer a range of performance and scalability options, and can be configured to meet specific application requirements for capacity, performance, and reliability.
Get This Now
|
by Sun Microsystems, Inc. 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 04 Nov 2009 | Published: 02 Nov 2009
This guidebook provides the answers with a series of detailed sections including essential activities such as planning, forecasting, risk management, team selection, communication and collaboration.
Get This Now
|
by DataFlux Corporation 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 02 Nov 2009 | Published: 28 Oct 2009
Todays data centers and cloud computing environments require increased I/O performance to support large-scale applications such as databases, web servers, e-commerce applications, file servers, and email. This whitepaper focuses on the performance benefits of using the Adaptec MaxIQ SSD Cache Performance Solution.
Get This Now
|
by Adaptec, Inc. 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 30 Oct 2009 | Published: 30 Oct 2009
This paper will help you understand the prospects that Postgres Plus RDBMS from EnterpriseDB and the JBoss Application Server from Red Hat can provide when used in combination.
Get This Now
|
by EnterpriseDB Corporation 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 20 Oct 2009 | Published: 20 Aug 2009
Informational applications have become one of the most critical areas of IT activity. How will these challenges be met? This report examines an option - use of IBM DB2 9.7 as an alternative to Oracle 11g - that represents a major new opportunity for organizations to meet escalating demand while reducing IT costs.
Get This Now
|
by IBM 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 12 Oct 2009 | Published: 01 Sep 2009
Based on open source software and powerful Sun hardware technology, the Sun Business Intelligence Solution for Web Infrastructure provides an easy to manage, enterprise-class, and highly scalable Business Intelligence and Data Warehousing solution that features a low total cost of ownership.
Get This Now
|
by Sun Microsystems, Inc. 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 12 Oct 2009 | Published: 12 Oct 2009
For processing data for BI analytics and other applications, the usual go-to software products include various extract, transform, load (ETL) and data warehousing solutions. However, these products do not always provide the speed required to deliver data on time. An additional product can speed the processing of high volumes of data.
Get This Now
|
by Syncsort 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 05 Oct 2009 | Published: 01 Oct 2009
Alinean, a leader in IT value measurement, teamed up with HP and Novell to assess the financial merits of moving from a legacy Sun Solaris and SPARC environment to Novell SUSE Linux Enterprise Server (SLES) running on HP ProLiant DL 785 G6 x86 Servers versus upgrading to SUN Solaris 10 running on Sun SPARC T5440. Read this paper for the results.
Get This Now
|
by Hewlett-Packard Company 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 25 Sep 2009 | Published: 25 Sep 2009
Read this white paper to learn about the latest partitioning techniques, enhanced scalability, and extended manageability capabilities available in Oracle Database 11g Release 2.
Get This Now
|
by Oracle Corporation 
|
|
 |
WHITE PAPER: Posted: 25 Sep 2009 | Published: 25 Sep 2009
Read this white paper to get an overview of the Oracle Database family of products and learn how you can transform your business, budgets, and service levels with Oracle Database 11g Release 2.
Get This Now
|
by Oracle Corporation 
|
|